Desktop – Leaderboard

Home » Chamber board taking shape

Posted: March 23, 2016

Chamber board taking shape

Chris Thom
Chris Thom

Chris Thom to be new chamber president

The Cranbrook Chamber of Commerce is reaching an important time of the year.

The chamber’s new board will be finalized next week and on April 2, it is hosting the annual Business Excellence Awards at St. Eugene Golf Resort and Casino.

As per the bylaws of the Cranbrook Chamber of Commerce the Nominating Committee presents the following list of candidates for consideration at the Annual General Meeting to be held Wednesday, March 30.

Chris Botterill
Chris Botterill

President – One-year term – Chris Thom – Rocky Mountain Diesel;

Vice President – One-year term – Chris Botterill – Genex Marketing;

Past President – One-year term – Dave Struthers – Vast Resources;

Treasurer – One-year term – Mike Adams – Taylor Adams Chartered Accountants.

Director – One-year term
Jason Fast – East Kootenay Credit Union;
Heather Jackson – College of the Rockies;
Ryan Gibbard – McElhanney Consulting Services Ltd.;

Dave Struthers
Dave Struthers

Carrie Schafer – e-KNOW – (East Kootenay News Online Weekly);

Director – Two-year term
Bill Hughes – Investors Group;
Galen Olstead – Key City Theatre;
Rachel Lucas – Columbia Basin Trust;
Zena Williams – Kootenay News Advertiser.


Article Share