Home » Halco Sparwood’s new mayor

Posted: November 20, 2011

Halco Sparwood’s new mayor

Lois Halco Nov. 19 received a clear mandate to be the District of Sparwood’s next mayor.

Halco pulled down 583 votes as opposed to challengers Peter Templin (225) and Bev Bellina (138) to earn the mayoral seat.

Incumbent Councillor Margaret McKie also captured a clear mandate as the councillor with the most votes, with 677.

Joanne Wilton was second with 643, Sharon Fraser third with 610 and Ron (Sonny) Saad was fourth with 594 votes. Hungry Baytaluke (475) and Andy MacIntyre (421) rounded out the six victorious council members for 2011-2014.

Rounding out the results for council: Rose Sharma, 382; Paul Hebert, 355; Norma McDougall, 319; and Muriel Stickney, 288.


Article Share