Desktop – Leaderboard

Home » Plethora of choices in Sparwood Nov. 15

Posted: October 11, 2014

Plethora of choices in Sparwood Nov. 15

District of Sparwood voters will have a plethora of choices from which to select their next mayor and council Nov. 15.

Current Mayor Lois Halko is stepping down from the head chair and is taking shot at another term as a councillor, while former mayor Cal McDougall, current district councilors Hungry Baytaluke and Joanne Wilton are also after the mayor’s gavel.

Along with four choices for mayor, voters will have 13 people from which to chose their next six district councilors.

Incumbents Sharon Fraser, Margaret McKie and Sonny Saad are seeking re-election to council, along with Halko, while former councilors Joe Jarina, Simon Senycz and Peter Templin are vying to return to office.

First time candidates include John Baher, Brad Bowen, Melanie Hutchinson, Jenna Jensen, Bobbie Saga and Rose Sharma.


Article Share