Home » Pratt new mayor of Cranbrook

Posted: November 16, 2014

Pratt new mayor of Cranbrook

Cranbrook has a new mayor.

Lee Pratt has defeated incumbent Mayor Wayne Stetski in the Nov. 15 civic election.

Pratt captured 3,396 votes compared to Stetski who had 2,192 votes and John York who had 144 votes.

The City of Cranbrook will have a entirely new council, too.

Tom Shypitka led the way with council votes with 3,191.

Forming the rest of Cranbrook’s council for the next four years are: Ron Popoff (2,714 votes), Isaac Hockley (2,289), Danielle Cardozo (2,219), Norma Blissett (2,194) and Wesly Graham (1,948).

Incumbent councillors Sharon Cross, Diana J Scott and Gerry Warner were defeated.


Article Share