Home » CVCF welcomes five new board members

Posted: June 1, 2021

CVCF welcomes five new board members

As a part of the Columbia Valley Community Foundation (CVCF)’s Annual General Meeting, held virtually for its membership, the CVCF welcomed five new members to its Board of Directors.

For our 20th anniversary year, we are excited to welcome a diverse group of individuals with a wide variety of perspectives and skillsets to our board.

With the departure of three board members: Katherine Harmsworth, Kyla Lam, and Shawn Raven, there was the opportunity to welcome new individuals to the organization. All successful board nominees went through a selection process to ensure alignment – individually and organizationally.

We are pleased to welcome to our 2021 Board of Directors: Ashton Myers (Fairmont Hot Springs), Deb Witherspoon (Windermere), Jenny Manhas (Windermere), Kelsey Eade (Radium Hot Springs), and Lawrie Mack (Invermere).

Filling the Executive positions for 2021-2022 we’d like to recognize our Chair, Wendy Booth; Vice-Chair, Lang Ellison; Treasurer, Anne Glassford; and Secretary, Barb Kloos.

Our sincere gratitude is extended to our departing Board Members – Katherine Harmsworth, Kyla Lam, and Shawn Raven for their significant contributions to the organization in their tenure.

More information on our Board of Directors is available on our website.


Article Share