Desktop – Leaderboard

Home » Radium will have fourth mayor after election

Posted: September 22, 2022

Radium will have fourth mayor after election

Mayor Clara Reinhardt

The Village of Radium Hot Springs will enter a new era following the October 15 municipal election.

The village will elect just its fourth mayor ever, with current Mayor Clara Reinhardt opting not to run again. Reinhardt is just the third mayor in the village’s history after long-time founding mayor Greg Deck and second mayor Dee Conklin.

Voters will have two options for a new mayor in current village Councillor Mike Gray and challenger Brad Lawrence.

Options for council include one incumbent, Dale Shudra along with Bob Campbell, Carey Collin, Christi Ferguson-Huston and Erin Palashniuk. Four councillors will be elected.

Current councillors Tyler McCauley and Todd Logan are not running again.

e-KNOW file photo





Article Share