Home » Cranbrook chamber AGM March 20

Posted: February 28, 2019

Cranbrook chamber AGM March 20

The Annual General Meeting and Election of Directors of the Board for the Cranbrook Chamber of Commerce will take place Wednesday, March 20.

The purpose of the meeting will be to conduct the business of the Annual General Meeting of the Cranbrook Chamber of Commerce as outlined in the bylaws.

The agenda will include, but will not be limited to; the election of the board of directors; and presentation of the 2018 financial statements; changes to bylaws; and business of the organization as required.

In addition, the chamber’s nominating committee will present the following list of candidates for consideration:

Jason Fast.

President – One Year Term – Jason Fast – East Kootenay Community Credit Union.

Vice President – One Year Term – Christine Hoechsmann – The Bedroom Furniture Gallery.

Past President – One Year Term – Automatic Appointment – Wesley Rogers – Rella, Paolini & Rogers.

Treasurer – One Year Term – David Stypula – Stypula Financial Group, CIBC Wood Gundy.

Director – four to be elected to two-year terms ending March 31, 2021:

Ryan Gibbard – McElhanney Consulting Services Ltd.;

Kate Dergousoff – KD Consulting;

Kerstin Renner – Work BC;

Ryan Wilhelm – Alpine Toyota.

The AGM is Wednesday, March 20 at the Heritage Inn Hotel & Conference Centre. The meeting will be called to order at 12:01 p.m.

Luncheon tickets


Article Share