Desktop – Leaderboard

Home » Acclamations ahead of voting results

Posted: October 20, 2018

Acclamations ahead of voting results

The Village of Radium Hot Springs and Regional District of East Kootenay (RDEK) Electoral Areas A, B and C are well ahead of schedule as the polls closed at 8 p.m. Oct. 20, with candidates winning via acclamation.

Incumbent Radium Mayor Clara Reinhardt and councillors Mike Gray, Todd Logan and Tyler McCauley, as well as first-time-in-office Dale Shudra will comprise village council until 2022.

RDEK Electoral Area A will once again be represented by Director Mike Sosnowski, Electoral B Director Stan Doehle and Electoral Area C Director Rob Gay are also returning to office via acclamation.

There is only one School District No. 5 (Southeast Kootenay) race for School Board of Trustees seats.

Returning via acclamation are incumbents Frank Lento (– Fernie/Area A), Bev Bellina (Sparwood/Area A), Trina Ayling (Cranbrook/Area C), Chris Johns (Cranbrook/Area C), Doug McPhee (Cranbrook/Area C) and Patricia Whalen (Cranbrook/Area C).

Kathryn Kitt (Elkford/Area A) and Wendy Turner (Cranbrook/Area C) are also elected via acclamation.

Only Area 4 (Electoral B) has a trustee election, with Krista Damstrom and Randy Reay the candidates.

Finally, two School District No. 6 (Rocky Mountain) School Board of Trustees are in by acclamation. They are incumbent Amber Byklum (Area 4 – Canal Flats and Area F) and Jane Sagal (Area 5 -Radium Hot Springs and Area G).

e-KNOW will provide updates on election results as they become available.


Article Share