Home » Elkford names 2019 Citizens of the Year

Posted: April 11, 2019

Elkford names 2019 Citizens of the Year

On behalf of the community, District of Elkford council April 8 officially named Carol Robertson and Cindy Hesje as the 2019 Citizens of the Year.

Ms. Robertson and Ms. Hesje were nominated for their extensive volunteer work in a variety of community organizations including Mountain Meadows Golf Club (pictured), the Elkford Curling Centre and the Home Routes Concert Series.

“Their selfless dedication and efforts help make Elkford a great place to live, work, play and learn,” the district noted.


Article Share