Desktop – Leaderboard

Home » David Wilks returns to Sparwood mayor’s seat

Posted: October 20, 2018

David Wilks returns to Sparwood mayor’s seat

David Wilks

David Wilks will once again be District of Sparwood Mayor.

Sparwood Chief Election Officer Kevin Allen reported to Elections BC that Wilks has captured the mayoral vote with 632 votes (55%), with Joanne Wilton capturing 466 votes and Joyce Kutzner 41 votes.

Sparwood’s new council will include top vote getting John Baher (779 votes), Brad Bowen (724) and Joe Jarina (629) returning to office, with Jason Christensen (625), Amy Cardozo (600) and Sonny Saad (560) also being elected.

Hungry Baytaluke narrowly missed out with 558 votes.

A total of 1,150 votes were cast.


Article Share