Home » McCormick re-elected Kimberley Mayor

Posted: October 20, 2018

McCormick re-elected Kimberley Mayor

Don McCormick

Don McCormick will return for a second four-year term as City of Kimberley Mayor, with four incumbent councillors also returning to office.

Chief Election Officer Maryse Leroux reports that preliminary results for the 2018 General Local Election are as follows:

Mayor Don McCormick captured 1,674 votes to challenger Albert Hoglund’s 1,152.

Winning council seats: Darryl Oakley (1,783 votes), Nigel Kitto (1,713),  Sandra Roberts (1,649),  Jason McBain (1,645),  Kent Goodwin (1,609) and Kyle Dalum (938).

Chief Election Officer Maryse Leroux, will declare the official results on Monday, October 22.


Article Share