Home » Five candidates declared for by-election

Posted: April 5, 2019

Five candidates declared for by-election

Five candidates for the City of Cranbrook council seat vacated by Danielle Eaton Jan. 29  were this afternoon declared by Chief Election Officer Sarann Press.

Declared as candidates pursuant to Section 74 of the Local Government Act are: Jordan Fiorentino; John Hudak; William McKerrow; Ron Miles; and Randy Tapp.

The by-election will be held Saturday, May 11, (8 a.m. to 8 p.m.).

Advance polls will be held Wednesday, May 1 and Wednesday, May 8 (8 a.m. to 8 p.m.)


Article Share