Home » One new face on Cranbrook council

Posted: October 20, 2018

One new face on Cranbrook council

The City of Cranbrook has one council member following the Oct. 20 municipal election, with unofficial results just released.

Capturing the most votes is Mike Peabody (2,601 votes), who returns for a full term on council after first being elected in a by-election last year to replace Tom Shypitka, who is now Kootenay East MLA.

New council member Wayne Price, former city fire chief, received the second most votes with 2,581, while incumbents Norma Blissett (2,280), Ron Popoff (2,260), Danielle Eaton Cardozo (2,219) and Wesly Graham (1,772) finishing in the top six.

Jordan Fiorentino (1,480), Randy Tapp (1,411), Melodie Hull (1,374), and Curt Rasmussen (838) round out the results.

Mayor Lee Pratt did not have to campaign, winning re-election via acclimation.


Article Share