Home » Second term for acclaimed Mayor Pratt

Posted: September 15, 2018

Second term for acclaimed Mayor Pratt

City of Cranbrook Mayor Lee Pratt will begin a second term in office following the Oct. 20 municipal election thanks to acclamation.

While the mayor gets a free pass for another four years in office, five incumbent councillors – Norma Blissett, Danielle Eaton Cardozo, Wesly Graham, Michael Peabody and Ron Popoff have five challengers for their seats. Coun Isaac Hockley is not running for re-election.

The five challengers are: Jordan Fiorentino, Melodie Hull, Wayne Price, Curt Rasmussen and Randy Tapp.

Candidates for School District No. 5 school board of trustees for the City of Cranbrook and Regional District of East Kootenay Electoral Area C are incumbents Trina Ayling, Chris Johns, Doug McPhee and Patrician Whalen, with Wendy Turner the only new candidate to file nomination papers.


Article Share