Home » Four more years for Elkford’s Mayor McKerracher

Posted: September 15, 2018

Four more years for Elkford’s Mayor McKerracher

District of Elkford Mayor Dean McKerracher was handed a fourth-straight term in office Sept. 14 when Chief Election Officer Sarann Press declared candidates for the Oct. 20 municipal election.

McKerracher returns via acclamation.

While Elkford voters won’t have a mayoral election, they will have a healthy council election, with 11 candidates vying for six seats.

Four incumbent councilors are vying for re-election: Denise Bertrand, Stephen Fairbairn, Craig Robinson and Amanda McGregor.

Councillors Joe Zarowny and are Ken Wildeman have opted not to run for re-election.

The other seven candidates running for office are: Colin Cross, Leonard Gostick, Darren Halladay, Tracy James, Andrew Klapp, Duncan McDonald and Deven Stadnyk.

Kathryn Kitt replaces Curtis Helgesen as Elkford’s (Electoral Area 3) School District No. 5 School Board of Trustee representative.


Article Share