Desktop – Leaderboard

Home » 2018 honourary Junior Fire Chiefs

Posted: October 16, 2018

2018 honourary Junior Fire Chiefs

On Friday, October 12, Fernie McDonald’s Restaurant was once again thrilled to team up with the Fernie Fire Department for the Fire Chief for the Day Contest.

This year there were five lucky winners: Jorja Braverock, Wyatt Mason, Lily Pylat and Levi Martin from Isabella Dicken Elementary School as well as Linkyn Fraser from Fernie Academy.

As the honourary Junior Fire Chiefs, these five Grade 3 students began their with day with breakfast at McDonald’s.

Pictured: (back row, l-r) Fire Prevention Officer Tom Hopkins, McDonald’s Community Relations Representative Courtney Magro, honorary Junior Fire Chief Jorja Braverock and Firefighter Bruce Nelson. (Front row, l-r): Junior Fire Chiefs Wyatt Mason, Lily Pylat, Levi Martin, and Linkyn Fraser.


Article Share