Home » Three incumbents returning to SD6 board

Posted: October 21, 2018

Three incumbents returning to SD6 board

Three incumbents and three new faces will be forming the School District No. 6 (SD6/Rocky Mountain) School Board of Trustees for the next four years.

Returning to office following yesterday’s civic election to represent Kimberley and Electoral Area E are Betty Lou Barrett (1,714 votes), Sandra Smaill (1,337) and Ron McRae (2,190).

Two SD6 trustees are in by acclamation. They are incumbent Amber Byklum (Area 4 – Canal Flats and Area F) and Jane Sagal (Area 5 -Radium Hot Springs and Area G).

Finally, Ryan Stimming (576 votes) will be the Area 3/ District of Invermere trustee.

Rounding out the board in Electoral Area 1 (Golden and Area A of the Columbia Shuswap Rural District), are incumbents Rhonda Smith and Jane Fearing and Scott King.


Article Share